Home Community General 500 PLUS: Extraodinary Fics with Extraodinary Reviews
500 PLUS: Extraodinary Fics with Extraodinary Reviews
Follow .
Focus: General All Categories, Since: 08-16-08
Founder: Bam-There You Go - Stories: 379 - Followers: 280 - Staff: 17 - id: 2013
An attempt to catalog all the well written and popular fics (poetry too!) with over 500 reviews! Must have a great plot, sensational writing structure, descriptions and characters, and over 500 reviews. Check out the equally great Baby Boomers (near 500 reviews) and the Big Cheese (over 3000 reviews) on my user profile. Accepting requests for staff positions.

Capricious Infection by Revamp reviews
ALL PAIRINGS. Reviews will be returned. They walk on the shadows of illusions, death becomes a key factor in the siege of paradoxes and the outcome of a war of time and space rests on the shoulders of humans who once lived life in the eyes of a gamer. Will they become destined gods or executed war heroes? Story is better than summary.
Fiction: Manga - Rated: T - English - Romance/Fantasy - Chapters: 37 - Words: 190,371 - Reviews: 693 - Favs: 31 - Follows: 15 - Updated: 4/12 - Published: 11/5/2012
When Doves Cry by jammi reviews
-REMOVED FOR EDITING-He's considered blessed. Big brown eyes, curly blond hair, and an athlete's body. Everyone's friend and an all around nice guy. She's...stubborn. A dancer and extremely focused, some might say bitchy. No one quite understands their friendship.
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 40 - Words: 5,651 - Reviews: 517 - Favs: 287 - Follows: 84 - Updated: 6/4/2012 - Published: 6/18/2005 - Complete
The Rules of Engagement by judevanderhall reviews
She's a bleeding heart liberal. He's a jaded Marine. She's the best friend. He's the older brother. She's middle class. He's loaded. And they're sharing the same address. Painfully cliché? You have no idea. SKoW Winner and Runner-up, Round 8.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 21 - Words: 78,321 - Reviews: 786 - Favs: 1,709 - Follows: 369 - Updated: 5/29/2009 - Published: 1/18/2009 - Complete
Note To Self: Learn Social Skills by QueenofRoses reviews
Katie was happy with her typical existence. Then, someone snaps her picture with the hottest-bachelor-under-25 and her life becomes a whirlwind of charity functions, fancy dinners, and...coming out parties... are you serious?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 32 - Words: 180,919 - Reviews: 1089 - Favs: 1,180 - Follows: 637 - Updated: 1/4/2012 - Published: 5/27/2008 - Complete
Checkers by GermanSam reviews
Did you recently discover that you are a princess having to compete in a competition for a royal crown that yesterday you weren't even aware exsisted? Yeah...welcome to my world... *Full Summary Inside*
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 246 - Reviews: 583 - Favs: 313 - Follows: 115 - Updated: 4/28/2011 - Published: 4/17/2010 - Complete
Room 475 by dancin-in-the-rain reviews
"We don't really have a healthy relationship, Jonah. We met in a Psych ward." I sighed and pulled his arm tighter around me. "I know, Becks." He paused, and I looked up at him. "You're dying, and I tried to die. It's really... kind of perfect."
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Romance/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 2 - Words: 1,877 - Reviews: 775 - Favs: 280 - Follows: 165 - Updated: 2/24/2013 - Published: 6/26/2009 - Complete
Without Light by Crystalynn reviews
He thought she was a pet. She thought he was a pushover. Needless to say, they were both horribly wrong, and maybe that'd be okay... if he didn't have fangs. Tags: love sexy dragons romance magic funny war teen angst oh and wolves.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Adventure - Chapters: 16 - Words: 135,423 - Reviews: 850 - Favs: 203 - Follows: 156 - Updated: 9/24/2013 - Published: 6/30/2010
The Pull of Destiny by hotcheri reviews
[REMOVED! SEE AUTHORS NOTE INSIDE] This is a story about a rich boy who thought he had everything, a poor girl from the gutter who had to work for whatever she got, and how they found all they ever wanted and more - with each other. COMPLETE!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 349 - Reviews: 1728 - Favs: 937 - Follows: 538 - Updated: 1/30/2013 - Published: 4/15/2009 - Complete
Heart Lotion SPF 20 by Vena Cava reviews
The moment Honey Smith sets foot in South Merritt Academy, she unknowingly becomes the target of an unspoken challenge, setting into motion a self-fulfilling prophecy that will forever change the lives of South Merritt’s Elite Five.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Supernatural - Chapters: 26 - Words: 127,124 - Reviews: 2185 - Favs: 1,651 - Follows: 1,870 - Updated: 3/13/2013 - Published: 6/6/2008
The Gravedigger's Daughter by Deena reviews
What if you want to spend your entire life living in grief? What if you never want to move on and know happiness again? What if the one person claiming to love you is the one with ties to your brother's killer?
Fiction: General - Rated: T - English - Angst/Romance - Chapters: 10 - Words: 58,519 - Reviews: 527 - Favs: 293 - Follows: 95 - Updated: 8/14/2005 - Published: 10/22/2002
A Little Bit Crazy by TurtleGoddess reviews
Carrie, a self-proclaimed book nerd, thought she would spend a quiet summer working at Angelo's, a crazy Italian pizza place. She didn't think a weird guy would come into the restaurant and hit on her - or that he would actually be a spy from Pizza Hut.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Drama - Chapters: 18 - Words: 63,636 - Reviews: 537 - Favs: 638 - Follows: 203 - Updated: 7/11/2008 - Published: 3/18/2007 - Complete
Nobody's Fault But Mine by She Had Somewhere To Go reviews
COMPLETE. Tristan Russo: He doesn’t like rules, people who get in his way, and those that stomp out his cigarettes. Leah Hansen: She doesn’t like her job, her parents and especially not Tristan Russo. Shame that they’re forced to work together.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 22 - Words: 53,018 - Reviews: 530 - Favs: 407 - Follows: 159 - Updated: 12/11/2008 - Published: 1/27/2008 - Complete
Him & Her Exchange by xoxluurve reviews
“I got you. I promise.” Cliche warning.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 15 - Words: 9,680 - Reviews: 563 - Favs: 272 - Follows: 140 - Updated: 8/28/2009 - Published: 5/19/2007
I'm special, Bitch! by ILveJcb reviews
Okay, so he dumped,humiliated and treated me like trash 4 years ago for being fat...and some other reasons.Now I'm back and looking better than ever-yep I'm a LITTLE vain-and I'm gonna get that jerk. Hah!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 983 - Reviews: 683 - Favs: 365 - Follows: 210 - Updated: 4/16/2012 - Published: 5/30/2010 - Complete
None Other Than by Mac Vicchrilli reviews
You think I like him? You've got to be kidding. Darren Teigan is the most stubborn, pompous, pigheaded, egotistical creature that ever existed." Emma says nothing and I blanch. "He's... right behind me, isn't he..." COMPLETE.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 21 - Words: 91,387 - Reviews: 627 - Favs: 1,241 - Follows: 540 - Updated: 12/4/2009 - Published: 8/17/2006 - Complete
That Stupid Idiot by IncapableDreams reviews
COMPLETE. I just wanted to sleep through Sex Ed class, but it doesn't seem that he was going to let me. Then he claims that I'm a stalker, decides to sit with me at my lovely loner table, and plants himself right into my life. So much for staying a loner.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 36 - Words: 64,346 - Reviews: 875 - Favs: 984 - Follows: 420 - Updated: 7/31/2009 - Published: 7/21/2008 - Complete
Koukon Bridge by Twilidramon reviews
Loaño Ishida is probably the weirdest girl you'll ever meet. Insane jokes, crazy schemes, and so far, nothing special about her. Until, however, two new kids enter and change her whole perspective on the World and the things in it... Believable or not!
Fiction: Manga - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Humor - Chapters: 789 - Words: 2,045,971 - Reviews: 1785 - Favs: 145 - Follows: 63 - Updated: 4/26/2013 - Published: 10/9/2008
Athena's Enigma by GermanSam reviews
Would it be cool to be the child of a Greek God and have the ability to read minds? Reality check: It's not. I just want to be normal...so fake-dating a guy is normal...right? Side Story to Cupid's Granddaughter *Full Summary Inside*
Fiction: Mythology - Rated: T - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 229 - Reviews: 630 - Favs: 282 - Follows: 129 - Updated: 9/17/2011 - Published: 10/9/2010 - Complete
The Exploration of the Male Anatomy by ShadyPalmTree reviews
COMPLETED* Naïve and innocent Cassidy had an ordinary life up until she got drunk one night and felt up the notorious playboy on campus, Adrian. She wanted to get away from him, but he wouldn't let her go that easily.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 4 - Words: 4,821 - Reviews: 1595 - Favs: 951 - Follows: 673 - Updated: 7/23/2012 - Published: 5/18/2010 - Complete
Cupid's Granddaughter by GermanSam reviews
I'm like every other person who was forced into their profession. I hate it, the hours are long, I work for my grandfather, and I'm not allowed to fall in love. Piece of cake right? *Full Summary Inside*
Fiction: Mythology - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 228 - Reviews: 985 - Favs: 673 - Follows: 231 - Updated: 9/17/2011 - Published: 7/7/2010 - Complete
The Story You Shouldn't Know by Bingo reviews
/Perfection does not make allowances. Perfection doesn't weaken. And Anna would./ Anna's life is pleasant enough, until she meets Josh. He's charming, smart, and knows everything about everyone. Unfortunately, he's also very, very evil.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 33 - Words: 187,518 - Reviews: 986 - Favs: 522 - Follows: 212 - Updated: 1/5/2012 - Published: 3/3/2009 - Complete
Wanted By You by Lady Femme Fatale reviews
Clint Lucas swore he would never fall in love, especially not with the woman he was currently holding for ransom. But in all honesty, he was halfway there and she made up the difference.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Western - Chapters: 33 - Words: 52,699 - Reviews: 629 - Favs: 371 - Follows: 183 - Updated: 7/21/2013 - Published: 2/21/2010 - Complete
Anomaly by Ritzbitz8 reviews
Young adults in Tempest City find themselves with elemental powers bestowed upon them by a council of gods. Now their challenge is to avoid a government that seeks to capture them and a syndicate that wants to use them. This will be an ongoing series.
Fiction: Manga - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Drama - Chapters: 111 - Words: 930,326 - Reviews: 705 - Favs: 117 - Follows: 59 - Updated: 9/26/2011 - Published: 2/12/2008
Dense is to You, as Male is to Boy by lulu.lemon reviews
I had best friend Reece, semi-jackass Liam, sweet Landon, equally sweet Kara, and high on life Max. I’d be with Landon, who I’m not even sure I like. And help Reece get his girl, who he keeps anonymous. Not like best friends ever fall in love or anything.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 23 - Words: 182,798 - Reviews: 1186 - Favs: 526 - Follows: 530 - Updated: 2/12/2012 - Published: 3/15/2010
Playing with Fire by misswonderlnd reviews
Leah had gotten pretty good at being invisible. Her older brother Luke, however, decides it is time to rekindle the friendship they once had. And he isn't the only one- his best friend Cameron seems determined to rediscover Leah too. But in what way?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 27 - Words: 115,893 - Reviews: 780 - Favs: 981 - Follows: 345 - Updated: 3/29/2009 - Published: 7/19/2008 - Complete
246 | Page 1 2 3 4 .. Last Next »