Home Community General 500 PLUS: Extraodinary Fics with Extraodinary Reviews
500 PLUS: Extraodinary Fics with Extraodinary Reviews
Follow .
Focus: General All Categories, Since: 08-16-08
Founder: Bam-There You Go - Stories: 376 - Followers: 280 - Staff: 17 - id: 2013
An attempt to catalog all the well written and popular fics (poetry too!) with over 500 reviews! Must have a great plot, sensational writing structure, descriptions and characters, and over 500 reviews. Check out the equally great Baby Boomers (near 500 reviews) and the Big Cheese (over 3000 reviews) on my user profile. Accepting requests for staff positions.

She Had Somewhere To Go by S.L. Gunn reviews
REMOVED ..."On a scale of 10 to 10, how hot do I look right now?" he wriggled his eyebrows suggestively. I tried not to gag - or jump his bones - as I said sweetly, "Is get the hell away from me before I punch you in the kidneys a choice?"
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 300 - Reviews: 1490 - Favs: 897 - Follows: 407 - Updated: 3/17/2013 - Published: 4/26/2009 - Complete
The Day I Stalked Him by Vena Cava reviews
(One-Shot) 12:05pm. Target caught masturbating in bathroom stall. 007 status: in adjacent stall, hyperventilating.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,796 - Reviews: 1023 - Favs: 2,383 - Follows: 221 - Published: 8/9/2008 - Complete
A Trip On the Lips by kanders reviews
All I had been trying to do was change into my bathing suit, and somehow I ended up sprawled across some guy, my lips fused with his. At least he had the courtesy to not fling me off himself in COMPLETE!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 30 - Words: 61,714 - Reviews: 1174 - Favs: 938 - Follows: 379 - Updated: 11/24/2019 - Published: 8/22/2008 - Complete
The Rabbit Hole by Penelope P reviews
When a riddle from her dead father comes in the mail, Alice Ripley learns that things like pirates, secret passages, skeleton keys, and bad guys who just might want to take over the world actually exist. Wonderland wasn't exactly what she expected.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Adventure - Chapters: 28 - Words: 163,955 - Reviews: 976 - Favs: 900 - Follows: 277 - Updated: 3/28/2010 - Published: 6/3/2009 - Complete
Of Dukes and Peasants by Lenah. C reviews
On the summer of 1861, six year old Serena Fallows suffered humiliation in the hands of the Duke of Norton. So what's she supposed to do when they meet years after? Why, throw a shoe at one of the most respected gentlemen in English society of course!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 38 - Words: 90,414 - Reviews: 1119 - Favs: 1,114 - Follows: 343 - Updated: 2/23/2010 - Published: 6/19/2009 - Complete
Illusoire by Kendal reviews
Teagan Calder doesn't believe in soulmates. They're just a myth propagated by the Council, another way to pretend humans aren't inferior. And if hers finds out what she is, it's more than just a headache -- it's a death sentence. DISCONTINUED.
Fiction: Supernatural - Rated: T - English - Drama/Supernatural - Chapters: 11 - Words: 4,099 - Reviews: 558 - Favs: 226 - Follows: 238 - Updated: 5/24/2009 - Published: 3/25/2008 - Complete
His Queen by rosieroo reviews
Book 1 - Crown Prince Aeron is convinced that farm girl Sera is his mate and, despite his pursuit, Sera doesn't exactly feel the same. But when he brings her into his world of mages and magical creatures, how long will it take Sera to finally let down her guard and not only let Aeron in, but become what she is destined to be? EDITED
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Romance - Chapters: 38 - Words: 152,465 - Reviews: 1182 - Favs: 1,262 - Follows: 460 - Updated: 6/27/2012 - Published: 2/10/2008 - Complete
One Year Stand by shootingfallingstar reviews
After a chain of commitment-phobic boyfriends, Jessica decides to have a no strings attached, no commitment necessary, one night stand. Then she decides to have another, and another. The problem is, its with the same man.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 21 - Words: 55,435 - Reviews: 824 - Favs: 1,098 - Follows: 441 - Updated: 6/12/2009 - Published: 8/7/2008 - Complete
Skinny Dipping with Grove Murray by hi-tanner85 reviews
He hit me. Well, not so much hit me as fell into me and knocked me down. My ego was bruised. . . along with my head. Yes, it hurt. He kissed me! Well not so much kissed me as ran into my neck with his mouth. Oh great, now I'm stupid. COMPLETE!
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 20 - Words: 68,067 - Reviews: 602 - Favs: 876 - Follows: 185 - Updated: 2/26/2007 - Published: 9/8/2006 - Complete
He and Me by ALY55A reviews
[COMPLETE] He is the popular, hot guy. He is also my brother's best friend and the bane of my existence. And me? Well I'm just the girl that hates him. Now add in a project, my best friend, another guy, and some corn...when did my life become a cliche?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 15 - Words: 41,975 - Reviews: 687 - Favs: 968 - Follows: 138 - Updated: 9/25/2006 - Published: 7/6/2006 - Complete
The Sandman's Kiss by Lilias reviews
[Slash] Alek lives for the oblivion that sleep brings—and each day he drags himself through a life of abuse. What is a boy to do when he discovers he has unwittingly earned the attention of a charismatic walking myth: the Sandman? [complete]
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Fantasy - Chapters: 14 - Words: 76,842 - Reviews: 573 - Favs: 727 - Follows: 97 - Updated: 1/8/2007 - Published: 12/18/2003 - Complete
Rough Petals by Penelope P reviews
So was it a really big deal that I was getting paid for sex? It was a huge misunderstanding. And so what if that letter finally arrived which made my stomach roll. I would have handled it. It's his fault he made my life even more complicated.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 24 - Words: 105,873 - Reviews: 1116 - Favs: 1,036 - Follows: 348 - Updated: 5/19/2009 - Published: 1/1/2009 - Complete
Much Better by JD Allen reviews
She was used to being unnoticed, that was nothing new. But when the mystery boy at school starts paying a shocking amount of attention to her, she's not quite sure what to do. Believe it? Deny it? Surely he couldn't really be into her...could he? REMOVED
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Drama - Chapters: 10 - Words: 2,998 - Reviews: 616 - Favs: 733 - Follows: 126 - Updated: 6/3/2009 - Published: 8/15/2007 - Complete
Best Friends Forever by pinky reviews
Six best friends have everything going for them: great grades, incredible sports skills, and gorgeous looks. Their biggest talent? Keeping secrets. They lie. They cheat. They steal. They ruin each other’s lives.
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Drama/Romance - Chapters: 39 - Words: 167,215 - Reviews: 614 - Favs: 165 - Follows: 55 - Updated: 9/18/2006 - Published: 11/8/2005
Playing House Series by JulianneHannes reviews
I had my first kiss and lost my virginity all in the same night. I'm worse than Jillian, beyond that. Oh my god, I slept with my best friend's brother, who's my sister's boyfriend. Me, a camper, slept with my camp counselor. If anyone finds out, I'm dead.
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Angst - Chapters: 36 - Words: 167,663 - Reviews: 660 - Favs: 426 - Follows: 292 - Updated: 12/16/2009 - Published: 6/3/2005
Stalking Kynan by Lost Again reviews
[M/M] So I was stalking my therapist's son...but it's not like I was crazy or anything. I never photographed him, made phone calls consisting of deep breathing, or wrote letters that included the phrase “I’m always watching you.”
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 21 - Words: 14,057 - Reviews: 531 - Favs: 277 - Follows: 220 - Updated: 4/8/2007 - Published: 1/9/2005
Bad Moon Rising by The Burning Roses reviews
REMOVED. Lone wolf Hannah Madison never expected to find a werewolf pack in the Lake District - nor did she expect the attentions of two male werewolves, let alone a murderous rogue.
Fiction: Supernatural - Rated: T - English - Supernatural/Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2 - Reviews: 791 - Favs: 732 - Follows: 317 - Updated: 5/10/2009 - Published: 6/16/2007 - Complete
Just for Glory by Imaginary Parachute reviews
COMPLETE WITH EPILOGUE Amazing what occurs when witty bad boy Donovan makes a bet to seduce sarcastic good girl Piper. Follow the story of their intertwined existence through high school as lessons are learned and relationships forged. EDIT IN PROCESS
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 20 - Words: 88,044 - Reviews: 643 - Favs: 1,334 - Follows: 172 - Updated: 11/11/2006 - Published: 5/22/2006 - Complete
To Save a Kingdom by Sada Green reviews
**Story Removed** Now available as Amazon Kindle eBook!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Fantasy - Chapters: 2 - Words: 2,957 - Reviews: 630 - Favs: 574 - Follows: 69 - Updated: 7/8/2020 - Published: 4/7/2003
Little Less Obvious by the64single reviews
There was no one in the world that Keri DeGiovanni hated more than Alexander Vidal. Which was why when she found a shirtless Alex with his arms around her bare body and no recollection of the night before, she was a bit surprised.
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 36 - Words: 145,097 - Reviews: 826 - Favs: 1,344 - Follows: 305 - Updated: 11/25/2008 - Published: 8/2/2008 - Complete
Agony by Mardy Bum reviews
He's pure gold and I'm not even breaching on copper.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 23 - Words: 36,133 - Reviews: 754 - Favs: 475 - Follows: 111 - Updated: 5/15/2009 - Published: 4/1/2006 - Complete
A Dummy's Guide To How NOT To Get Laid by insane in the brain reviews
He thinks she's a prostitute and wants to hire her. She just wants to kick him in the groin. With extra sarcasm in every chapter for your guilty reading pleasure, it's almost GUARANTEED to make you laugh until you nearly pee yourself... DISCONTINUED.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 13 - Words: 16,227 - Reviews: 588 - Favs: 119 - Follows: 155 - Updated: 11/12/2008 - Published: 6/10/2007 - Complete
Quinntessential by the milk bottle reviews
SLASH. Elliot's pretty sure his temperamental flat mate, Quinn, has a problem with him. But since he likes to call himself a pacifist, he'd rather watch MythBusters than find out why.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Drama - Chapters: 23 - Words: 98,094 - Reviews: 3157 - Favs: 1,625 - Follows: 1,831 - Updated: 8/28/2011 - Published: 5/10/2008
The Outcast by Winter's Shadow reviews
she was always an outcast at school. now six years later she returns with a different name and a different look.and its payback time. the catch is no one knows its her. COMPLETE
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 26 - Words: 36,279 - Reviews: 566 - Favs: 222 - Follows: 23 - Updated: 3/7/2005 - Published: 7/25/2004
Quid Pro Quo by TwystedFate reviews
Nora Muldoon never believed in love, until she babysat for the unruly Mrs. Prescott, who kept bodice-ripper romance books all over her house, and met her son, Gideon ..
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 25 - Words: 31,861 - Reviews: 743 - Favs: 110 - Follows: 41 - Updated: 12/27/2005 - Published: 4/25/2005
232 | « Prev Page 1 2 3 4 5 .. Last Next »