Home Community General 500 PLUS: Extraodinary Fics with Extraodinary Reviews
500 PLUS: Extraodinary Fics with Extraodinary Reviews
Follow .
Focus: General All Categories, Since: 08-16-08
Founder: Bam-There You Go - Stories: 376 - Followers: 280 - Staff: 17 - id: 2013
An attempt to catalog all the well written and popular fics (poetry too!) with over 500 reviews! Must have a great plot, sensational writing structure, descriptions and characters, and over 500 reviews. Check out the equally great Baby Boomers (near 500 reviews) and the Big Cheese (over 3000 reviews) on my user profile. Accepting requests for staff positions.

Things So Hidden by Azure Volant reviews
COMPLETED...Ayla, the new girl, is sarcastic and sharp-tongued. A verbal battle in class with the popular and equally sarcastic Christian leads to friendship, love and, ultimately, something that she never wanted to happen again...
Fiction: Romance - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 33 - Words: 66,142 - Reviews: 1150 - Favs: 827 - Follows: 93 - Updated: 12/2/2005 - Published: 9/23/2003
Danny by Mystified reviews
REMOVED-- She's a teenager who's been raised by three criminals since infancy, with the toughened attitude to match. He's the guy she knows she never wanted. Still, it may have worked... had her three roomies not wanted him dead.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,859 - Reviews: 977 - Favs: 261 - Follows: 109 - Updated: 2/28/2006 - Published: 12/30/2002
The Attic by Never Knows Best reviews
Aysel was furious when her parents moved her to Scotland. After all, her house is cursed and she's just discovered that there's a Vampire living in her attic. How does she know this? Well, he sort of fell on her...while she was in the shower...yeah...
Fiction: Supernatural - Rated: T - English - Humor/Adventure - Chapters: 23 - Words: 73,131 - Reviews: 893 - Favs: 683 - Follows: 229 - Updated: 4/27/2010 - Published: 5/7/2004 - Complete
Through it all by easily-amused reviews
Two highschool seniors from different groups manage to see through it all and find something they like in each other.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 66 - Words: 96,278 - Reviews: 1189 - Favs: 181 - Follows: 13 - Updated: 4/27/2004 - Published: 2/5/2003
Could Be Paradise by Typesour reviews
The formula for a perfect marriage? Sunglasses, emotions gone haywire, and a pair of dirty liars are all main ingredients. [Complete]
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Drama - Chapters: 34 - Words: 148,452 - Reviews: 541 - Favs: 356 - Follows: 31 - Updated: 4/27/2007 - Published: 10/31/2003 - Complete
At Last by Melody1 reviews
Ch 38 1-6-11! Brooke Merrin is dragged from the diversity of Wallace High to a stuffy preppy Wellesley Academy. She's left with no choice but to do her best to change the status quo.
Fiction: General - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 38 - Words: 232,781 - Reviews: 1367 - Favs: 588 - Follows: 240 - Updated: 1/6/2011 - Published: 9/22/2002
You Know What I Mean by Amateur Imaginationist reviews
DISCONTINUED Slashy angst. Pretty boys. You know you like it. Recipe for romance: one silent Goth, one angelic prom king, and lashings of drama. Let simmer until very hot indeed. (MM)
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 33 - Words: 153,379 - Reviews: 786 - Favs: 248 - Follows: 63 - Updated: 4/19/2006 - Published: 9/30/2005
UNcreat1Ve7 by Zia Aizan reviews
OK, so maybe I shouldn't have been on my cousin J's s/n. . . but I worship her friend Dave! I had to talk to him. But now. . . he likes talking to me, I think - but since I was iming him on J's s/n - he's falling for HER! (completed)
Fiction: General - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 50 - Words: 65,791 - Reviews: 1362 - Favs: 249 - Follows: 17 - Updated: 11/10/2002 - Published: 8/26/2002
The Spider's Web by Mistress of Matches reviews
Sydney, a girl with a history of family problems and an attitude to match, finds herself as the object of a dangerous boy’s obsession when she is held hostage in a virtual reality game. [ Chapter 18 up! ] R/R please!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Adventure - Chapters: 18 - Words: 75,399 - Reviews: 791 - Favs: 460 - Follows: 154 - Updated: 6/22/2005 - Published: 4/4/2003
The Experiment by Kerrin reviews
She thought she had it all, She was a jock with a need for another subject.. too bad she picked Health.. Any other subject, and she would have made it out of Highschool perfectly unscarred.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 67 - Words: 110,862 - Reviews: 1465 - Favs: 408 - Follows: 29 - Updated: 9/8/2003 - Published: 10/8/2002
Wild Fire by FlyingPhish reviews
Laird Rourke MacCallum takes what he wants and kidnaps a lass on a raid. She turns out to be trouble not to mention ENGLISH and won't be the subserviant little wife. Ch.24 up!
Fiction: Historical - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 24 - Words: 47,871 - Reviews: 723 - Favs: 368 - Follows: 177 - Updated: 5/17/2005 - Published: 1/24/2003
For the Sake of Convenience by Knightengale reviews
Gabriel Winters cringes at the very thought of marriage. Clara Browne's feelings for Gabriel are no less hostile. So when outside forces throw these two into a union, neither is too thrilled about it. Will love ensue or will disaster strike? -Completed-
Fiction: Historical - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 30 - Words: 54,769 - Reviews: 622 - Favs: 547 - Follows: 61 - Updated: 5/31/2003 - Published: 3/30/2003
Modifications by inconsequential me reviews
I’m sixteen years old. I’m too mature for my own good. I’m an exceptional student. I don’t drink.I have very few friends. I’ve never been kissed. I am seriously lacking what most would consider a life. All of that is about to change. Well, most
Fiction: General - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 11 - Words: 57,141 - Reviews: 653 - Favs: 249 - Follows: 55 - Updated: 5/29/2005 - Published: 6/14/2003
Thorn of the Kingdom by poohba reviews
Posting of a revamped opening. Abby has loved Crown Prince Tholly since she was orphaned at the age of six and sent to live with his nursemaid, her Aunt Kate. But, can a commoner really ever be with the future king?
Fiction: Historical - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 3 - Words: 8,877 - Reviews: 1174 - Favs: 299 - Follows: 20 - Updated: 9/14/2005 - Published: 2/12/2003
Sleeping with the Enemy by Penelope P reviews
We were supposed to get married. That was the deal. Things change though. People change. I found myself falling in love, but not with the right person, or maybe he never was the right person to begin with. SERIOUS EDIT IN PROGRESS!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 31 - Words: 103,264 - Reviews: 2558 - Favs: 1,306 - Follows: 665 - Updated: 12/17/2008 - Published: 8/16/2008 - Complete
S E X and Other Words of Love by recreated reviews
I said the word 'sex' and he thought I was cool. But we were just seven and I doubt saying anything now could make him notice me at all. {Complete}
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 12 - Words: 27,548 - Reviews: 794 - Favs: 539 - Follows: 73 - Updated: 9/10/2005 - Published: 2/20/2005
Seeing Through Tears by Behind-these-eyes reviews
Anna develops a fear for romantic relationships due to her father’s constant abuse. So what happens when she unintentionally attracts the attention of a mysterious bad boy? *On Hold for editing.*
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 19 - Words: 106,103 - Reviews: 2307 - Favs: 1,780 - Follows: 843 - Updated: 10/2/2005 - Published: 12/23/2004
He Punks Me Not by Slideshow reviews
I'll chase and stalk him until he is mine. I'm pretty determined. Unfortunately his best friend thinks my existence is pointless and I'm unworthy. And, well, he's pretty damn determined too. / Left up just for comparison with my writing then and now.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Drama/Romance - Chapters: 25 - Words: 165,111 - Reviews: 4213 - Favs: 2,526 - Follows: 236 - Updated: 6/1/2006 - Published: 10/9/2003 - Complete
It Can Always Get Worse by Ollie May reviews
Spies, roommates, scars, MCATS, kisses, mafiosos. Trust me, it can ALWAYS get worse.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Adventure - Chapters: 26 - Words: 73,017 - Reviews: 988 - Favs: 790 - Follows: 798 - Updated: 8/24/2010 - Published: 6/21/2006
A Girl's Fate by SMP reviews
Muriel was just a normal 18 year old girl trying to finish school. She wished to have some excitement in her boring life. She quickly changed her mind the minute she found out she wasn't human and had to leave to leave her home to become a...
Fiction: Fantasy - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 132 - Reviews: 583 - Favs: 78 - Follows: 4 - Updated: 3/29/2005 - Published: 1/4/2003
Misfortunes by mariedel reviews
The all girls’ school Minerva goes to has been reduced to ash and she’s forced to attend the local high school. It’s funny how one’s life can change dramatically when the opposite sex comes into the picture. [Update! Chap 20!]
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 21 - Words: 66,527 - Reviews: 572 - Favs: 274 - Follows: 98 - Updated: 1/28/2007 - Published: 2/27/2003
The Courting of Aviahnna Rubenne by Blazing-moon reviews
*Okay, I lied...Epilogue up* The plots of Aviah and the many doomed suitors that attempt to court her. She outwits all but one of them, and he happens to be the worst of all. (She'll learn her lessons. ) R/R! *Not meant to be historically correct* :)
Fiction: General - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 14 - Words: 52,887 - Reviews: 1063 - Favs: 1,068 - Follows: 95 - Updated: 5/15/2003 - Published: 7/20/2002
Cupid's Arrow by CheDe reviews
In a time where the Gods rule, they were separated. The life they had once lived now nothing more than mere dreams in the distant realm of fantasy. Where the secrets of their past and the truth both would rather forget, waits to be reawakened.
Fiction: General - Rated: T - English - Romance/Supernatural - Chapters: 36 - Words: 111,589 - Reviews: 1408 - Favs: 719 - Follows: 241 - Updated: 12/6/2011 - Published: 12/8/2002
Operation BMG: The New World by camry maxwell reviews
Andrea Maxwell has to protect Nicholas "Neo" Parker with her life. However, when characters other than hit-men and rabid fans make themselves known, she realizes that the repercussions of her mission may very well change the face of the world - literally.
Fiction: Fantasy - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Romance - Chapters: 3 - Words: 7,365 - Reviews: 1223 - Favs: 398 - Follows: 38 - Updated: 4/16/2009 - Published: 1/11/2003
Issues, Envelopes, & Homophobes by FeatherJunkie reviews
[malemale] Anthony thought having to deal with school and being gay was enough. Then he has to get a homophobe as a pen pal for a school project, and now he's got hate mail, lies, rumors, & a psychiatrist to annoy him as well.
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 28 - Words: 19,529 - Reviews: 648 - Favs: 435 - Follows: 74 - Updated: 9/7/2005 - Published: 8/1/2005 - Complete
232 | « Prev Page 1 .. 2 3 4 5 6 7 .. Last Next »