Home Community Fiction Romance Best of the Best: 1000+ Reviews
Best of the Best: 1000+ Reviews
Follow .
Focus: Fiction Romance, Since: 09-26-08
Founder: CattyCat - Stories: 152 - Followers: 507 - id: 2077
There are millions of fics out there, but few ever make it to more than 1000. Even less make higher. An attempt to catalog all of the greatest fics in the Romance genre. Look for updates on my profile!

Six Weeks With Satan by woodstock1969 reviews
It should have been the best summer ever: a six week tour with my choir through six major cities in Europe. Sounds amazing, right? I thought so too, until I remembered who was going with me: Kurt Matthews, my obnoxious, infuriating nemesis. Oh joy.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 22 - Words: 130,794 - Reviews: 1000 - Favs: 1,454 - Follows: 430 - Updated: 8/21/2012 - Published: 2/12/2007 - Complete
Stumble by Lady Femme Fatale reviews
As daughter of a man in charge of the CIA, Gemma knew her father was overprotective. She just never thought he would assign a man she couldn't stand to be her bodyguard under the rouse of a fake marriage.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 33 - Words: 55,296 - Reviews: 1004 - Favs: 723 - Follows: 307 - Updated: 7/21/2013 - Published: 9/18/2009 - Complete
The Red Carpet by You Are So Last Summer reviews
A story of prep school's elite, set against the backdrop of Hollywood lifestyles and heartbreak. First loves are unforgettable, especially when it's the infuriating, charming It boy who just returned from boarding school.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 25 - Words: 96,886 - Reviews: 1008 - Favs: 1,159 - Follows: 187 - Updated: 1/2/2007 - Published: 11/3/2005 - Complete
Burning Brightly by rosieroo reviews
COMPLETE! When a powerful and handsome supernatural being decides to take an interest in your life, you'd be super happy, right? Wrong. He's decided to make my life a living hell. Would this be a bad time to say that I'm falling for him? Woops. *Nominated for Most Creative Plot SKoW round 12*
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Supernatural/Drama - Chapters: 31 - Words: 114,399 - Reviews: 1048 - Favs: 814 - Follows: 728 - Updated: 12/17/2012 - Published: 5/22/2009 - Complete
The Deadly Flower by Carmel March reviews
She's a strong, independent P.I. just trying to get through each day. Unbeknownst to her, she's dangerous to vampires. She gets sucked into their world when all vampires make a choice: kill her or turn her. Except for one. He wants to save her. [COMPLETE]
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Supernatural/Adventure - Chapters: 30 - Words: 167,828 - Reviews: 2301 - Favs: 1,231 - Follows: 1,053 - Updated: 1/21/2013 - Published: 2/27/2007 - Complete
Penumbrae by seredemia reviews
As a typical princess, Jenna is spoilt and wishes for adventure and action in her life. Somehow, her wish is granted during her seventeenth birthday and she is suddenly thrown into a world of brutal reality and dark curses. Alongside her childhood friend, a grumpy thief, and a magical elf, Jenna must now find a way to get her life back before the darkness takes everything away.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Adventure - Chapters: 54 - Words: 283,736 - Reviews: 1092 - Favs: 146 - Follows: 148 - Updated: 4/13/2013 - Published: 10/26/2010
From the Cradle to the Grave by NiteSkyStar reviews
Sweet, geeky boy next door Chris was Meredith's favorite babysitter when she was little. Almost a decade later, their paths cross again... and Chris is now charming, wealthy, successful, and incredibly handsome. As they grow closer, Meredith finds their smoldering chemistry harder and harder to resist. Problem? She's 17. He's 26. Worse? He's getting married...
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 22 - Words: 166,129 - Reviews: 1155 - Favs: 580 - Follows: 682 - Updated: 3/13 - Published: 1/22/2004
Of Dukes and Peasants by Lenah. C reviews
On the summer of 1861, six year old Serena Fallows suffered humiliation in the hands of the Duke of Norton. So what's she supposed to do when they meet years after? Why, throw a shoe at one of the most respected gentlemen in English society of course!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 38 - Words: 90,414 - Reviews: 1058 - Favs: 975 - Follows: 305 - Updated: 2/23/2010 - Published: 6/19/2009 - Complete
Note To Self: Learn Social Skills by QueenofRoses reviews
Katie was happy with her typical existence. Then, someone snaps her picture with the hottest-bachelor-under-25 and her life becomes a whirlwind of charity functions, fancy dinners, and...coming out parties... are you serious?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 32 - Words: 180,919 - Reviews: 1089 - Favs: 1,180 - Follows: 637 - Updated: 1/4/2012 - Published: 5/27/2008 - Complete
The Difference Between You and Me by QueenofRoses reviews
Eryn wanted to play on the soccer team at her school. Dom wants to make sure that no girl, especially THAT girl makes it on his team. Can't they all just get along? What kind of story would that be?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 52 - Words: 263,243 - Reviews: 1063 - Favs: 711 - Follows: 294 - Updated: 1/2/2011 - Published: 7/14/2006 - Complete
The Inexplicable State of Being There by big.break.and.laryngitis reviews
Brody Hansen and I, we had a system. I didn't like him and he didn't like me, but we both liked watching each other undress. That's just what happened when you gave good-looking, hormonal teenagers bedroom windows that faced each other. Full sum inside.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 20 - Words: 78,144 - Reviews: 1110 - Favs: 1,360 - Follows: 592 - Updated: 12/8/2009 - Published: 12/4/2008 - Complete
100 Love Letters by Aurette reviews
Since she was sixteen, Amy has written love letters to her future husband. In a fit of frustration, she throws them out, where they're picked up by the last person in the world she ever expects. Since when do rock stars sing about nothings like her?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Drama - Chapters: 37 - Words: 119,646 - Reviews: 1540 - Favs: 982 - Follows: 533 - Updated: 8/12/2013 - Published: 11/29/2010 - Complete
Of Mikki and Of Jonah by thesummerair reviews
Be my girlfriend." - "You just met her!" - "You did just meet me. Unless you've been stalking me, in which case I'd have to say yes since you've tried so hard." - "So the only way you'll be my girlfriend is if I told you I've been stalking you" / FINISHED
Fiction: Romance - Rated: K+ - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 123 - Words: 154,912 - Reviews: 1030 - Favs: 365 - Follows: 141 - Updated: 9/15/2010 - Published: 1/1/2010 - Complete
Dense is to You, as Male is to Boy by lulu.lemon reviews
I had best friend Reece, semi-jackass Liam, sweet Landon, equally sweet Kara, and high on life Max. I’d be with Landon, who I’m not even sure I like. And help Reece get his girl, who he keeps anonymous. Not like best friends ever fall in love or anything.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 23 - Words: 182,798 - Reviews: 1186 - Favs: 526 - Follows: 530 - Updated: 2/12/2012 - Published: 3/15/2010
Rough Petals by Penelope P reviews
So was it a really big deal that I was getting paid for sex? It was a huge misunderstanding. And so what if that letter finally arrived which made my stomach roll. I would have handled it. It's his fault he made my life even more complicated.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 24 - Words: 105,873 - Reviews: 1099 - Favs: 954 - Follows: 322 - Updated: 5/19/2009 - Published: 1/1/2009 - Complete
Without You by Nixosia reviews
When Gabriel's parents move he has no choice but to go with them, and must deal with the loss of everything he's ever known and loved on his own. Until he meets Logan. – SLASH. A series of drabbles.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Hurt/Comfort/Romance - Chapters: 501 - Words: 57,217 - Reviews: 2220 - Favs: 197 - Follows: 152 - Updated: 5/28/2012 - Published: 7/22/2010 - Complete
Deep Embrace by Eliuma reviews
*Removed* She found him washed upon the shore bloody and bruised. His long fish like tail was incredibly stunning, as was his face, but when she took him home to nurse him, he thanked her by trying to drag her under the waves and make her his mate.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Fantasy - Chapters: 2 - Words: 4,598 - Reviews: 1190 - Favs: 496 - Follows: 379 - Updated: 2/4/2012 - Published: 6/4/2009 - Complete
Can't Let Go by peaceout reviews
That son of a bitch dumped me and then went straight to the most popular girl to date during our freshmen year. Now we're seniors, and I still haven't been able to get a date. Apparently, HE scared all the guys away. WTF? He dumped me didn't he?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 26 - Words: 118,911 - Reviews: 1406 - Favs: 862 - Follows: 955 - Updated: 6/30/2011 - Published: 5/18/2010
The Exploration of the Male Anatomy by ShadyPalmTree reviews
COMPLETED* Naïve and innocent Cassidy had an ordinary life up until she got drunk one night and felt up the notorious playboy on campus, Adrian. She wanted to get away from him, but he wouldn't let her go that easily.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 4 - Words: 4,821 - Reviews: 1595 - Favs: 951 - Follows: 673 - Updated: 7/23/2012 - Published: 5/18/2010 - Complete
the list by sunshinedoll reviews
A girl makes a list of 100 things she wants to find in her perfect guy. She refuses to stop looking until she finds a boy with all 100 traits. But once she finds him, she runs into another problem. She's not happy.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 40 - Words: 43,672 - Reviews: 1034 - Favs: 207 - Follows: 274 - Updated: 12/27/2009 - Published: 3/10/2008
The Pull of Destiny by hotcheri reviews
[REMOVED! SEE AUTHORS NOTE INSIDE] This is a story about a rich boy who thought he had everything, a poor girl from the gutter who had to work for whatever she got, and how they found all they ever wanted and more - with each other. COMPLETE!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 349 - Reviews: 1728 - Favs: 937 - Follows: 538 - Updated: 1/30/2013 - Published: 4/15/2009 - Complete
All 4 You by You Are So Last Summer reviews
Tyler Raileveu, badass player extraordinaire, does the unthinkable. He falls in love with the one girl he can't have, his best friend. Can he make the one girl who knows all the dirt about him, fall in love with him?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 32 - Words: 69,984 - Reviews: 1051 - Favs: 968 - Follows: 104 - Updated: 10/13/2005 - Published: 1/15/2003 - Complete
Rocked Like Me by Enigmatic Night reviews
I may be somewhat strange, but he's got arrogance down to an artform. I may have thrown a rock at his car, but it's no excuse to concoct a plan to kill me. Honestly, who does he think he is? The nerve of some people. Course language, you've been warned.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 31 - Words: 166,623 - Reviews: 1155 - Favs: 1,357 - Follows: 463 - Updated: 12/6/2008 - Published: 3/25/2007 - Complete
His Queen by rosieroo reviews
Book 1 - Crown Prince Aeron is convinced that farm girl Sera is his mate and, despite his pursuit, Sera doesn't exactly feel the same. But when he brings her into his world of mages and magical creatures, how long will it take Sera to finally let down her guard and not only let Aeron in, but become what she is destined to be? EDITED
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Romance - Chapters: 38 - Words: 152,465 - Reviews: 1162 - Favs: 1,122 - Follows: 395 - Updated: 6/27/2012 - Published: 2/10/2008 - Complete
Opposite Ends of The Spectrum by She Had Somewhere To Go reviews
. "Hatred comes from the heart, contempt from the head, and neither feeling is quite within our control." Bullshit, she thinks. Then she meets Matthew Valentine.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 30 - Words: 136,011 - Reviews: 1920 - Favs: 1,463 - Follows: 795 - Updated: 10/9/2011 - Published: 10/24/2007 - Complete
87 | Page 1 2 3 .. Last Next »