Home Community General Reviewing Contest
Reviewing Contest
Follow .
Focus: General All Categories, Since: 10-12-11
Founder: phantom130 5 - Stories: 178 - Followers: 1 - Staff: 1 - id: 3880
Throughout July and August 2013 several writers will undergo a contest to review as many stories as possible. Those that enter are only allowed to review stories from other people entering (In other words enter and get reviewed). The reader that reviews the most stories before January wins! :D

Writing by phantom130 5 reviews
A haiku about writing.
Poetry: Haiku - Rated: K - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 17 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 1 - Published: 7/25/2013 - Complete
Tic-Tock by phantom130 5 reviews
The clock tics away. Every moment of every day.
Poetry: Work - Rated: K - English - Horror/Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 112 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Published: 7/25/2013 - Complete
I'm here for you by phantom130 5 reviews
Jeff sat on a wooden bench and took in the unique, yet pleasant aroma of the soft green grass. The smell brought him to the past. Forty years ago he and his best friend Pierce stood on this diamond. Cover by: temiji on DeviantArt.
Fiction: Spiritual - Rated: K+ - English - Friendship/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 653 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 1 - Follows: 1 - Published: 7/25/2013 - Complete
Yussel's Story by phantom130 5 reviews
All I've ever wanted is to be remembered when I die. People spend so many years on this planet, but if they never accomplish anything, they will be forgotten. There are plenty of heroes; nobody could remember them all. It's the villains in history that are always known by name. They aren't afraid to take risks in order to stand out. Cover by: SaintAsh on Deviantart
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Friendship/Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 306 - Reviews: 1 - Favs: 1 - Published: 7/25/2013 - Complete
Salad by phantom130 5 reviews
This is a poem inspired by a Wikipedia article on salad.
Poetry: Humor - Rated: K - English - Humor/Parody - Chapters: 1 - Words: 28 - Reviews: 6 - Favs: 1 - Published: 7/25/2013 - Complete
Running Through Time by phantom130 5 reviews
This is a free verse poem. It's about growing up with someone who eventually leaves your life, and even though you were never very close you wish you got to know that person better.
Poetry: Friendship - Rated: K - English - Friendship/Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 104 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 2 - Published: 7/25/2013 - Complete
Calling by phantom130 5 reviews
My name is Lucy Villa and I'm a best selling fantasy writer. Ok, maybe not yet, but I want to be. I just need an idea first. I try to spend my time at the Morning Dragon Cafe with my laptop open to a blank page as I wait for inspiration to come rushing in through the windows. Thing is it's hard to write fantasy when you live a world of fantasy yourself. Cover by LuizaLazar on DA
Fiction: Humor - Rated: T - English - Romance/Spiritual - Chapters: 9 - Words: 10,323 - Reviews: 25 - Favs: 2 - Follows: 2 - Updated: 3/6 - Published: 7/26/2013
PRN by phantom130 5 reviews
Was it really just a show? Not to my mentally challenged mother, to her, this show seemed like so much more. So many odd events have been occurring lately and on top of that no one knows yet who was responsible for my sister's murder.
Fiction: Mystery - Rated: T - English - Drama/Crime - Chapters: 4 - Words: 3,161 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 1 - Follows: 1 - Updated: 3/14 - Published: 4/13/2013
Phantom's Story by phantom130 5 reviews
I only have one desire in this world. It isn't much, but I want to be remembered when I die. There are so many heroes in this world. Who can name them all? I certainly can't. Villains are the only people daring enough to be remembered by name so that's what I became. Cover by: Yue-Iceseal on Devinatart.
Fiction: Supernatural - Rated: T - English - Tragedy/Romance - Chapters: 14 - Words: 21,060 - Reviews: 46 - Favs: 5 - Follows: 6 - Updated: 4/12 - Published: 10/14/2012
Prism by phantom130 5 reviews
This is a poem that my mom made to cheer up a friend who we call Prism.
Poetry: Friendship - Rated: K - English - Spiritual/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 79 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 1 - Published: 7/6/2013 - Complete
Pain by InspiredAndNatural reviews
A poem that I think some of you can relate to. Please review!
Poetry: General - Rated: K+ - English - Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 269 - Reviews: 3 - Published: 7/1/2013 - Complete
The Thunder Keeper by Keith Dracon reviews
A story a brother and his sister and his struggles to face a fantastic destiny
Fiction: Fantasy - Rated: K+ - English - Fantasy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 647 - Reviews: 1 - Published: 8/19/2011
This Red Book by ruelariat
A collection of original poems written by me either for my school's poetry club or for myself. That doesn't mean all of these are school appropiate, though. Content is somewhat mature. Mild cursing. Almost all of these poems were written with the intention of being performed/read aloud so there's a link on my profile page to my youtube account.
Poetry: General - Rated: T - English - Poetry - Chapters: 3 - Words: 672 - Updated: 6/29/2013 - Published: 6/28/2013
Stitches by ruelariat reviews
Rema is half-human and half-"synthetic" faerie and her human blood allows her to do the one thing faeries can't do: lie. But she doesn't know and when they find out...
Fiction: Fantasy - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Adventure - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,527 - Reviews: 8 - Follows: 2 - Published: 5/26/2011
Color Me Wrong by Irony'sFriend reviews
Sissy gave Anya a coloring book for her sixteenth birthday. A coloring book that became a suicide note.
Fiction: Young Adult - Rated: T - English - Tragedy/Family - Chapters: 1 - Words: 70 - Reviews: 54 - Favs: 7 - Follows: 5 - Updated: 7/5/2013 - Published: 6/25/2013 - Complete
Dreams of Darkness by DarknessesDownfall reviews
He grinned at me and I took a step back. "Please don't hurt me!" I screamed. He looked down at me his black eyes shining, "But human, why would I hurt you? I am Dinitris and have come to collect what you owe me for the life I brought back."
Fiction: Fantasy - Rated: T - English - Supernatural/Horror - Chapters: 2 - Words: 2,105 - Reviews: 23 - Favs: 3 - Follows: 3 - Updated: 2/11/2012 - Published: 2/2/2012
These Haunted Halls by DarknessesDownfall reviews
Yeah another poem haha
Poetry: General - Rated: K - English - Poetry/Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 137 - Reviews: 4 - Favs: 2 - Published: 4/17/2012 - Complete
Let There be an Entre of Happiness by DarknessesDownfall reviews
This is a REAL story. I just needed to put it into a genre... About a friend who deserves to be reconigzed
Fiction: Spiritual - Rated: K+ - English - Hurt/Comfort/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,088 - Reviews: 3 - Published: 5/25/2012 - Complete
Thrice Foretold by DarknessesDownfall reviews
ThReE pOeMs
Poetry: Life - Rated: K - English - Poetry/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 244 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Published: 12/7/2012 - Complete
Senseless, Mindful, and Cautious by DarknessesDownfall reviews
Bleh. I say what I need to say inside.
Poetry: General - Rated: K - English - Poetry/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 169 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Published: 12/11/2012 - Complete
Falling by DarknessesDownfall reviews
Snow is lovely, isn't it?
Poetry: Nature - Rated: K - English - Poetry - Chapters: 1 - Words: 93 - Reviews: 7 - Favs: 2 - Published: 12/17/2012 - Complete
Necromancy is a Dangerous Game by DarknessesDownfall reviews
Who would have known Necromancers didn't have it easy. Must be the whole conjuring of the dead thing. Follow Jordan as she tries to stop a rebellion from killing innocents and breaking the balance. Maybe one of the two isn't what he seems...T for violence
Fiction: Fantasy - Rated: T - English - Supernatural/Suspense - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,968 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Follows: 1 - Published: 12/22/2012
To My Beloved and Changing by DarknessesDownfall reviews
Two poems that counter each other
Poetry: General - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 507 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Published: 12/22/2012
Friendship is a Beautiful Thing by DarknessesDownfall reviews
A compile of poems about friendship!
Poetry: Friendship - Rated: K - English - Friendship/Humor - Chapters: 2 - Words: 351 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Follows: 1 - Published: 1/9/2013
Once Upon a Time by DarknessesDownfall reviews
Summery inside. Pretty much a poem about myself. Something personal I need to share. Thank you all who review. T for violence.
Poetry: Life - Rated: T - English - Poetry/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 331 - Reviews: 1 - Favs: 1 - Published: 1/31/2013 - Complete
173 | Page 1 2 3 4 .. Last Next »