My goals are to go have a creative writing career and make money for writing. I hope that my writing is seen so that people can read what I wrote. I became interested in writing at the age of 16. I also would like to take online creative writing classes or join a creative writing club. Hopefully, I will get to talk to writers and share my ideas and get tutoring for writing.

My favorite subjects in school was English and Vocational Exploration. In my English classes in high school, I read Jane Eyre, Moby Dick, Great Expectations, Of Mice and Men, Macbeth, King Arthur, Hamlet, Shakespeare and Edgar Allen Poe novels such as The Raven. I took 3 years of resource English classes from 10th grade until 12th grade and I passed each class without any help from anyone. I learned how to write a 5-paragraph essay in my English classes while I was in high school. We did a lot of reading and writing in my previous English classes. I like to read and write and I would like to get back into it again after 2 years after finishing school. In my Vocational Exploration class, we learned how to do job interviews and how to write a resume. We also learned about job discrimination which isn't a good thing.

My family and I are from Portugal and we are Portuguese. I live in Howell, New Jersey with my mom, dad and my younger sister. I went to Colts Neck High School for four years and I had a great time in high school because I made friends and learned so many new things. I have been living in Howell, New Jersey for ten and a half years now. We used to live in Toms River, New Jersey but we had to move because of personal problems that I was having with a girl and her brother from my neighborhood that I went to elementary school with and we didn't want to stay there any longer and she turned the neighborhood kids against me. When my mean neighbor started hanging out with my old friends in my neighborhood, she turned them against me and I was all alone. I have a cat and her name is Tiki. We got her from ASPCA and we had her for a few years now. She loves to go outside and roll on the deck in my backyard. When she wants to go outside or when my mom is starting to iron clothes, she'll start to meow and rub all over her.

I worked part time at Burlington Coat Factory as a Merchandising Team Associate, Greeter and then a cashier. I would work 3-5 days a week, 12-20 hours a week. One time, I worked 6 days in one week with only 1 day off but that only happened one time and it never happened again. There would be other times when I would sometimes work either 2, 3, 4 or 5 days a week. I worked mornings, afternoon, nights, holidays and weekends. I worked a lot of hours during the holidays. Once, I had to clock in an hour early two days in a row because they were so busy and that they didn't have a lot of cashiers working. September 7, 2015 was my last day working at Burlington due to too many people being put on call because some of the employees were going to college and they didn't want to work with my school schedule: meaning that I would have to work after class and on the weekends, but I was unable to do that. I worked there for two years. I don't do any sports but I would like to do swimming as a sport. I swim in the summer for fun. I would like to try Zumba. When I was in high school, I did some job sampling for my Vocational Exploration class where they have you job sample at a job site all week for one week once a month and the Vocational Exploration teacher or a job coach from the school would go with you to the job site to learn new jobs. I job sampled at Five Below, Bob's, Barnes and Noble, Marlboro Library and at Corporate Toddlers. I don't do any volunteer work now but I would like to. I hope to volunteer for Girl Scouts and volunteer with people with disabilities and special needs so that I can give back to 4 years of Girl Scouts and 15 years of the special education programs in all my schools.

A challenge that I have was making friends because I can be shy sometimes and it can be hard to talk to people that I don't know very well. I had a hard time making friends but now I can make friends without a problem. People sometimes will judge you and they won't try to get to know you. I was always in self-contained classes since I was 3 years old and being around non-disabled students was hard because I wasn't concerned that they won't like me or not be my friend. I was always surrounded by other disabled students in school and that always made me feel comfortable.