The Review Game
News: We have a new For Fun thread called Chain Story! Go crazy with it.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
lookingwest

-

WRITING CHALLENGE CONTEST

JULY

Prompt:

I am an endangered species

But I sing no victim's song

I am a woman I am an artist

And I know where my voice belongs

I know where my soul belongs

I know where I belong

-Dianne Reeves, 'Endangered Species'

Prompt given by last month's winner: Nesasio

In your registration post, state that you wish to participate and that you will review the winner. When you have finished your piece, edit the link into the post. Also say what you would like to have reviewed, should you win.

Remember, even though there must be a connection between your submitted piece and the prompt, you need not make "obvious" connections. The prompt is meant to inspire.

Registrations and submissions have now started! Edit in the link to your piece in your registration post once it has been created. You can register and submit your work until the end of the 7th (midnight EST). Remember, one piece per person! We accept both poetry (500 word limit) and stories (2,000 word limit).

*Due to low participation, we may be willing to give extensions on the deadline to no later than the 9th (midnight EST).

If you have any preference on what you want reviewed if you win, write that into your registration post.

It is okay to promote voting through author note or your profile.

If you have any questions, ask at Problems/Questions.

If you find bumps on your way, you can go to Help with your writing and get help there.

Otherwise, Resources for Writing has some nifty links to help you along with uncertain areas.

Also, don't forget to read the first page for all additional rules!

7/1/2015 #3,271
lookingwest

I'm in and will review the winner.

My entry: Ponygirl

7/1/2015 . Edited 7/12/2015 #3,272
Lie Ono

I would like to enter a piece. My entry is Sewing and Folding.