Speak Easy
1920s America...where the gin joints were underground, the liquor was fine, women enjoyed life, and organized crime was born.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Page 1 2 3 4 .. Last Next »
J.A. Fletcher

Different from The Streets, as this is referring to the circuits traveled by musicians on their way from gig to gig. It can also be used for any long trip by car or train. So buckle-up (oh, wait, seatbelts aren't invented yet) and hang on. It's going to be a bumpy ride.

9/8/2011 #1
J.A. Fletcher

((From Hotel))

Joe looked over at Alice as he drove. "I'm sorry you couldn't get more sleep."

9/18/2011 #2
Phoebe Powers

She shook her head. "I got enough," she answered. "You are the one who needs the sleep."

9/18/2011 #3
J.A. Fletcher

"You might remember that I was in the service." Joe said. "You rarely get sleep during combat."

9/18/2011 #4
Phoebe Powers

"And I am a nurse. Sometimes I am required to be on call for days on end." She looked over at him. "Is it really so wrong for me to worry about my husband? I want you to be as healthy as possible."

9/18/2011 #5
J.A. Fletcher

"It isn't wrong at all." Joe said, shaking his head. "Nobody's ever looked after me like you have. Well, except my mother, bless her. But you're my beautiful doll. If you don't get enough sleep, you get bags under your eyes and start to look like Lon Chaney. You don't want that, do you?"

9/18/2011 #6
Phoebe Powers

"No, I guess not. We will both need to get plenty of sleep on our honeymoon."

9/18/2011 #7
J.A. Fletcher

"I know you'll make me get my sleep on the ship." Joe said.

9/18/2011 #8
Phoebe Powers

Alice smiled. "Of course I will. The trip will be a lot more enjoyable if we are both well rested."

9/18/2011 #9
J.A. Fletcher

"Alice," Joe said, "we know each other somewhat well, but I don't feel as though I really know you. Let's get to know each other a bit more, huh?"

9/18/2011 #10
Phoebe Powers

Alice nodded. "All right. What would you like to know?"

9/18/2011 #11