Speak Easy
1920s America...where the gin joints were underground, the liquor was fine, women enjoyed life, and organized crime was born.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 .. 2 3 4 5 6 .. Last Next »
Phoebe Powers

Alice let out a deep breath. "I guess it could be worse," she replied. "Besides, this kind of pain fades easily."

2/10/2010 #61
J.A. Fletcher

"Oh. I couldn't imagine being shot."

2/10/2010 #62
Phoebe Powers

"Honestly I had never really imagined it before today. As a nurse I have cleaned my fair share of gun shot wounds but it isn't like my job is particularly dangerous."

2/10/2010 #63
J.A. Fletcher

"I suppose mine is." He started driving. "Just give the directions."

2/10/2010 #64
Phoebe Powers

"I live at 247 Park Street. Thank you for driving me. I honestly don't think I'm feeling well enough to walk myself home."

2/10/2010 #65
J.A. Fletcher

Clyde pulled out his gun and pointed it at her. "Well you won't have to walk where I'm taking you."

2/10/2010 #66
Phoebe Powers

((Okay...was not expecting him to point a gun at her.))

Alice's eyes widened as she stared at the gun. "Excuse me...wh...what are you doing?"

2/10/2010 #67
J.A. Fletcher

((Don't you like to be surprised?))

"You just keep your hands where I can see them, dollface."

2/10/2010 #68
Phoebe Powers

((On occasion but I was thinking Clyde was going to be a nice guy.))

She just stared at him. "I don't understand...You...you're a police officer...why are you doing this?"

2/10/2010 #69
J.A. Fletcher

((Well, I wanted to add some realism. Child molesters seem like nice people too sometimes. They're still creepy monsters.))

"You think I wanted to be a goddam police officer? My father made me. No. I don't want to solve crime. And for this...being on the other side of the law sounded better."

2/10/2010 #70
Phoebe Powers

((Well then you definitely succeeded.))