The Roadhouse
It's simple. Come in here, get reviews, read good stories, meet interesting people. What's not to love? Open to all. Rock and roll.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 .. 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 .. Last Next »
Cynthia17

I'm new to fiction press although I have written a lot. I submitted my first story a few days ago called Reason. I would really appriciate some reviews which I will return the favor to! Thanks!! :)

10/19/2009 #121
ADSpencer

Hi, Cynthia :D

You don't have to post your request anywhere but the bar. Don't worry, the good bar keeps will be around to fulfill your request soon. In fact, I've already dropped you one review. While you wait, feel free to review some of the stories in the bar or introduce yourself in the Pleasantries, if you haven't already done so. We'd love to hear more from you.

-Slinky

10/19/2009 #122
atl.wtk

The beta readers button is not working for me. It hasn't been working for like a month and I emailed the people a couple times. Is it just my computer making the beta readers not work, or is it everybody??

11/16/2009 #123
Mi.Ishi

I'm not sure I understand. You're looking for a beta reader, and you're clicking the link at the top of the page?

Mine isn't working either, but the entire site has been on the fritz for at least the past week. That's just what FP's like, so wait it out a bit.

Probably not what you want to hear, but I can't suggest anything else. You could check beta reader profiles on the patrons of RH, or maybe try in the Review Game?

11/17/2009 #124
Rising Dusk

I have a question that will make me sound like a total newb. Where do I go to chat? o.o

12/18/2009 #125
Thoughtful Silence

Everyone was a noob at one stage, so don't worry 'bout it :)

Anyways, the 'Shootin' Pool, Shootin' The Breeze' thread is the place for chat.

Oh, and welcome to the Roadhouse. 'Fraid it's been a bit dead lately...

12/18/2009 #126
Rising Dusk