Rpg, Anime, own stories
Here there will be 3 main topics, but if requested, others may be added. For rpg, you can be anything just read the rules first , anime section is for discussing likes and dislikes, and own stories is for names for exp or writer boosts of esteem
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
SSJ Jolt

Ok so I'm writing my newest fic and I've hit a pretty big snag.

Most of the main (named) cast early on are female with only one guy who only plays a small role for the first three chapters or so, after which the focus shifts to him (mainly because the main girl goes 'Blue Screen of Death' mode).

The problem is I'm not very good at wiritng girls. Aweful actually. Can anyone give me advice on making this all easier on my and less likely to give myself a serious injury from ramming my forehead on my desk so much?

9/22/2009 #1
Vampire Kuroken

Advise? That's what I'm here for. Okay first of all if you're focusing on girls.. they act mainly on emotions.... Work on that first..

10/14/2009 #2
SSJ Jolt

Took longer to get help then I expected, but better late then never.

I'll take what you've said into consideration when working on them, thanks for you help.

Now I just need to work on my pacing...

And getting my muse working again...

10/14/2009 #3
BlaznFangurl

Hope I am not intruding, but a lot of people are highly annoyed by the whining girls who always need rescuing, um I do not know what type of story you are writing but girls hide their emotions around guys a lot until they just sort of snap and let it all out...erm hope this wasn't random or useless '-_-

10/14/2009 . Edited 10/14/2009 #4
SSJ Jolt

No, your not intruding. I wasn't planning on having annoying whiny girls who need rescuing all the time, in fact the main girl will be doing alot of the rescuing (of the main guy, who is vastly stronger then her, no less).

Girls hide thier emotions AND are extremely emotional? hmm... Ok... man, girls are complicated...