Not So Run of the Mill Science Fiction
Have a story that stretches the boundaries of current Science Fiction? Is it unpredictable and fresh? Do you shy from the neat happy endings that are commonplace in today's fiction? C'mon in, lets share some links and compare notes!
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Darwin

Being that the other half of my writing lately has been more about supernatural/science fiction, I didn't feel quite right posting news about it on a primarily science fiction thread.

I am creating this for those who, like me, write in more than just the genre of science fiction! So jump on in, share those story links for things that don't fit the basic premise of this thread!

8/3/2010 #1
Darwin

I have a series of Supernatural Science Fiction stories that I've been writing on since about 2004. The basic one is "The Only Half Saga" which actually encompasses three stories:

"Before the Fall" - Smitten by a human, Carmen, an Ancient vampire insists on making him her "one." Only, when her "Renate" joins the brood, he lets her know in no uncertain terms he doesn't have the same feelings for her. There is another consequence of their tryst...she finds herself pregnant...and the child will be a half-blood - a dhampir - taken from her and killed if they find out about it. Thus Cabal comes into the world, an outcast to both the humans and the vampires with which he shares his heritage.

"Redemption" - 125 years after leaving the vampire hunter Corea - his trainer - Cabal arrives at the town of Redemption, on the trail of his now vampire father with the drive to enact his revenge for his mother going mad - for forcing Cabal to kill her in order to save himself. He never expected that he would find anything more than information and a cold shoulder...he ends up finding love for the first time.