The Globe
Shakespeare and other stuff. The big kids club.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 .. 18 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 .. Last Next »
lookingwest

I like your picture lyra :3

10/27/2011 #811
A. Gray

Gray Tiger

10/27/2011 #812
lookingwest

fantasy und sci-fi 8D mmm

10/27/2011 #813
A. Gray
its mainly sci fi, but used the sci fi aspect to bring bacj elves and demons and stuff.
10/27/2011 #814
lookingwest

sweet! that's a cool idea! i had problems figuring out my world last night with that...i think i got something without science but i think i would be totally cool to combine those--really creative.

10/27/2011 #815
A. Gray

I hope that I can do it well. My main char is a "born" elf instead of a reamped elf.

10/27/2011 #816
lookingwest

sweet! i decided to go with "learned" instead of "born" blood for my necromancers, should be fu n, haha

10/27/2011 #817
Stephanie M. Moore

Well, I'm going to give it a shot and see how it goes. This is my first year attempting NaNo.

Profile is here:

10/27/2011 . Edited 10/27/2011 #818
A. Gray

My first year too.

10/27/2011 #819
A. Gray

still trying to figure out how to explain the difference between Born and revamped. The revamped were born human, but got DNA restructuring to take on the characteristics they want. Two revamped elves get together and make a born elf. I think that the other main character is a human it will really help me clarify it when she like goes off on him for contantly refering to her as revamped.

10/27/2011 #820
Nesasio

It's kinda the difference between engineered and bred, isn't it? Makes sense to me. The engineered could even be called hybrids or chimeras if you wanted, though I think chimera's closer.

10/27/2011 #821
lookingwest

Makes sense to me too, and what Lyra said, haha.

And yay Steph! peer pressure, it WORKS!

10/27/2011 #822
Stylistic Nightmare

10/27/2011 . Edited 10/27/2011 #823
lookingwest

Derek Manning is a psychopath.

welp that got my attention 8D

10/27/2011 #824