Fortress Of Evil
A place to chat, roleplay, share evil pranks and do pretty much anything you want really. Slash contest now open.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
showcreator
Got a Drama story you're just dying to tell the world about? Looking for a drama story to feed your hunger for drama? Then join this club. As a fellow drama writer, I'll be more than happy to read and help you and you can do the same for me. We can all help each other by R&Ring our drama stories. We can also discuss them here. So join the drama club and post your drama stories. I'll post mine after we get a few members here.
3/26/2008 #1
Hikari no Roojii

Ooo, sounds interesting. X3 I've never really written for drama, but I'd like to give it a go. I don't suppose you could tell me what constitutes a drama story, could you? ^^;

4/28/2008 #2
showcreator

Well, I guess there isn't any set rule for what constitutes a drama story. I assume everyone's view varies. To me, I consider a drama the stuff you'd find on those one hour primetime television shows. But I guess thats just me. I assume a lot of things can constitute a drama story. I guess I'd know what I consider to be a drama when I see it. So, are you in?

4/28/2008 #3
Hikari no Roojii

Sure! X3 I need to try writing something other than supernatural/fantasy. While I love it, I know it's not good to write the same stuff all the time. ^^; It's about time I had a bash at some real life kinda stuff. =D Same goes for reading. I read way too much fantasy and way too little of anything else. XD;

4/28/2008 #4
showcreator

Yeah, I am sort of growing out of fantasy. I am getting into drama. I guess it can cover shows with action, some romance, sex, emotion, just plain drama, suspence, basic life and such. It's a pretty vague category but I think it's pretty fascinating.

And remember, dramas don't have to be COMPLETELY realistic. But they should be mostly realistic.(Even if they are still fiction, which they usually are)

4/28/2008 #5
Captain Cakewalk