The Anything Forum
Talk about anything! Even swiss cheese! Or... gasp! Mozarella.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Cinnia Aine

I'm new to fiction press and I can't figure out how to make new chapters with different text in them or add new text to my story. I tried going to the document thing and editing it there, but it didn't work. I also tried exporting the chapters, but that didn't work either. What am I missing? I checked all of the guidelines and they don't have anything on directions for editing. Can anyone help me? Thanks!

--Cinnia

5/21/2008 . Edited 1/25/2009 #1
PersonalCarebear

Personally when I edit a chapter that I've already submitted to fictionpress I fix the chapter in the documents area of the site and save. Then I got to the stories section on the left hand side and click on the edit button next to the story you are trying to fix. Then up near the top there is the contents/chapters button, you click on that. It brings you to all of the chapters that you have submitted. If you want to add a new chapter that's pretty straight forward, look down and you will see a "Add Chapters" button. If you want to update existing chapters then you go to the "Replace chapter" area and replace the chapter accordingly.

It takes time to figure out all the nifty things on fictionpress. It's sort of a matter of trial and error. Plus, it's fun to find all the cool little gadgets you can do with it.

:D hope that was helpful.

--PersonalCarebear

5/21/2008 #2
Cinnia Aine

Thank you so much! It worked! :D

5/21/2008 #3
PersonalCarebear

Haha good. You wouldn't believe how long it took me to figure that out... Glad I could be of service

5/21/2008 #4
Delaney Caldwell

I did the same thing, but it's not working for me! And then I just deleted the story and uploaded it at as a new story, but the new one isn't showing up on my page! And the one I deleted is still on my page, but it's not in my stories.

7/2/2008 #5
PersonalCarebear