Hello? Anyone out there?
Is your hit count for your story only at one? Do you find it hard to resist the urge to view it on another computer so that it can go up to two? Or are you looking for a beta reader that will like your story? Then get the word out that you are here!
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Counting Stars After All

Hello all,

Call me Star. I've been writing for about two or three years now. I'm still in high school, but I hope to make something out of my projects and such.

Currently, I am vying for someone to come along, someone other than a friend I've known my whole life, and read and review--and most importantly for me, critique--the project I am currently working on. It's all based on music, musicians, fame, models, memory, and a whole lot of... well, stuff. Just like any aspiring novel. The idea behind it is this: When we see a story on trashy celebrity news television programs, such as someone who was arrested, someone died, a band breaking up, an actor or actresses' family tragedy publicized, we the viewers see it as the best entertainment and a juicy gossip filled story. The people and paparazzi that bring said stories to us see money. But what about the people on the other side of the camera lens? Behind the celebrity facade, what is happening to the human being inside, and how are they as people effected? Well, this is what I hope to discover in what I am writing. It's called 'This Ugly Yet Beautiful World', and the link is here: http://www.fictionpress.com/s/2833787/1/This_Ugly_Yet_Beautiful_World