Poor Richard's Son
hide bio
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 01-08-05, id: 453606, Profile Updated: 06-24-15
Author has written 13 stories for Play, Sci-Fi, General, Spiritual, Thriller, and Romance.

Jeffery Massey, Sr. is a 60 year-old author who also writes under the pseudonym of “Poor Richard’s Son.” He is a native of Chicago, Illinois and a Viet Nam Era U.S. Air Force veteran. Massey, a graduate of Chicago's Saint Xavier Master in Special Education Program & Dayton, Ohio’s Wright State University with a 2000 bachelor of arts degree in English-professional writing, is the author of the cross-genre, Sci-Fi speculative fiction novella “COLD BABY: As If Through A Glass and Darkly” written in the tradition of Raymond Chandler & Dashiell. Hammett’s Noir-driven, Hard-Boiled “Black Mask” writers. He is also a playwright who has authored the contemporary work “The Return of the Prodigal Child.”

Mr. Massey has written more than 20 short stories and as a former journalism intern-reporter penned and had published several front-page stories and interview articles for the Columbus, Ohio Call and Post newspaper. Interviewees included former U.S. Surgeon General Jocelyn Elders and Capital University Professor of Law and author Floyd D. Weatherspoon. Mr. Massey has also been published on “Dark Planet” webzine as the author of PBS’s “Einstein Revealed” media review.

Mr. Massey’s writing interests have focused upon media and literary criticism, multiple genre’s such as sci-fi/fantasy, speculative fiction, hard-boiled detective fiction, contemporary fiction, American humor, historically-based non-fiction and contemporary playwriting.

He is currently at work in San Antonio, Texas collaborating with his musician son on a musically-based drama/satire and researching for a non-fiction account of the first Black U.S. Marshal.

Powered by " target=_top>WebRing.

This site is a member of WebRing.

To browse visit ">
Here.

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

SORD: Begining The End by GPR reviews
Ever wondered if the government is keeping secrets from you? A department within MI5, SORD, investigate the inexplicable cases forgotten by MI5. Investigating the supernatural, extraterrestrial & paranormal, agents Pinter & Safaric are living in dark time
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: T - English - Sci-Fi/Mystery - Chapters: 12 - Words: 31,876 - Reviews: 17 - Favs: 2 - Follows: 2 - Updated: 12/3/2009 - Published: 7/11/2009
RETURN OF THE PRODIGAL CHILD by Poor Richard's Son
DISCARDED YOUTH HOLDS PARENTS HOSTAGE
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: M - English - Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 7,399 - Favs: 1 - Follows: 1 - Published: 1/26/2005
Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Rings on Her FingersBells on Her Toes 2
Speculative Fiction concerning twisted love & alternate reality
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: M - English - Sci-Fi/Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,034 - Published: 4/11/2010 - Complete
Personal Talk
When the well runs dry, can love still prevail? This is a brief story of love and it's promise as personality differences and unfulilled expectations erode at the fabric that once bound to lovers. Is is a story of lost hope and forgotten promises.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: M - English - Drama/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 2 - Words: 3,503 - Published: 4/4/2009
Silverberg Jake Upload
Upload
Fiction: Thriller - Rated: M - English - Tragedy/Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 22,171 - Published: 6/16/2008
JAKE WANTS reviews
CONTEMPORARY SURREAL TALE OF A LOST MAN'S VISIONS AND FADING MEMORIES
Fiction: Play - Rated: M - English - Drama/Mystery - Chapters: 16 - Words: 22,121 - Reviews: 2 - Updated: 2/27/2005 - Published: 1/26/2005
AS IF THROUGH A GLASS AND DARKLY COMPLETE FEB 17 reviews
TECHNO ZEALOTS DISCOVER ROOT OF EVIL
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: M - English - Sci-Fi/Adventure - Chapters: 1 - Words: 24,501 - Reviews: 3 - Follows: 1 - Published: 2/18/2005
Jake Wants Feb 15
Jake Wants prototype
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: M - English - Sci-Fi - Chapters: 1 - Words: 14,913 - Published: 2/15/2005
CROWN OF YOUTH
OPPOSITE SIDES OF THE TRACK MEET
Fiction: Spiritual - Rated: M - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 715 - Updated: 1/31/2005 - Published: 1/26/2005
THE MAN WHO WOULD BE KING
REPORTER VISITS A WASHED-UP BUSINESSMAN
Fiction: General - Rated: M - English - Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,091 - Published: 1/30/2005
COLD BABY: FEAR NO MORE THE HEAT OF THE SUN reviews
PART OF THE COLD BABY: AS IF THROUGH A GLASS AND DARKLY TRILOGY SCIFI-DETECTIVE FICTION/HARDBOILED This site is part of an Internet Site-Ring Community hosted at World of NewavePrevious - List: speculative fiction - Home: speculative fiction - Forum
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: M - English - Sci-Fi/Adventure - Chapters: 4 - Words: 5,432 - Reviews: 1 - Updated: 1/29/2005 - Published: 1/26/2005
Stagg Party: Hollow Truth
My story presents a hardboiled detective fiction genre tale that tells of a long-standing love triangle between a bounty hunter hsi ex & his target
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: M - English - Drama/Suspense - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,625 - Published: 1/26/2005
BIRDS OF A FEATHER
RETROPSECTIVE FROM PAST
Fiction: General - Rated: M - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,246 - Published: 1/26/2005
RINGS ON HER FINGERS AND BELLS ON HER TOES
TALE OF TWISTED RELATIOSHIPS AND BAD CHOICES
Fiction: General - Rated: M - English - Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,848 - Published: 1/26/2005
RETURN OF THE PRODIGAL CHILD
DISCARDED YOUTH HOLDS PARENTS HOSTAGE
Fiction: Sci-Fi - Rated: M - English - Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 7,399 - Favs: 1 - Follows: 1 - Published: 1/26/2005
Manager of:
Community: POOR RICHARD'S SON
Focus: Fiction Sci-Fi