Marina the Reviewer
hide bio
PM . Follow . Favorite
beta: β Beta Profile
Joined 12-01-09, id: 700212, Profile Updated: 07-14-11
Author has written 4 stories for Romance, and General.

My name is Marina.

i love to read and write, but mostly read:)

i am a proud hopeless romantic.

i can't stand swearing, and try to ignore it when reading what i think is an awesome story, but the swearing ruins it, but what are you going to do??

i am 16 almost 17, but i think i act mature for my age, sometimes:)

i usually try to update my stories often, but when that ugly writers block rears it's ugly head, i'm stuck:(

my stories are usually based on my life, or how i think my life should go:)

i have a love-hate relationship with school

my favorite color is purple, no joke, i love that color!!

i love history, science, law and english

i hate math and gym

i dream of becoming an archeologist or writer, but my mom tells me i'm being a lawyer, well dreams are only meant for sleeping, right?

the two stories i have out now are Dig Deep and Innocent until Proven Guilty. sorry for the corny titles, but i had like two seconds to think of titles:) i try to portray the heroine of my stories as like me, but more bolder and more adventurous.

3/14/11

ok, so i have not updated my stories and i'm really sorry to say, but don't think i ever will, soo sorry to those that read them and hope for more

i have actually started a new project and really hope for some feedback. it is a romance (duh!) but it has some family drama in there that i've recently found that i love writing. so please give these new ones a try and please please review!

5/17/11

wow, so much for being able to post stuff regularly! i feel like such a failure!! anyway, i hope to start writing and posting after school ends, 20 days and counting! plus exams:(( so i am still writing and i will try to update ASAP, as always please please review!!

7/14/11

looks like i'm heading towards another i'm sorry! why, might you ask? i have started a new story! i know, terrible person i am. i am truly sorry for putting you all through this again, but i feel like all my previous stories are hollow and meaningless. one thing i have not made clear is that i am christian and i feel that my writing does not reflect that. so to honer my faith, i am writing a brand-new story called Shattered, (temporary title, of course:)) i hope you all like it!! if not, i'm really sorry but i will not be continuing any of my old stories!!

btw, Shattered, has ummm kinda dark themes, like rape, abuse and assault. i am sorry in advance if some of you don't like this, but i had a brilliant idea for a story!! and the next surprise is that it is not a romance!!! i know, shocking, right? i am actually putting it under Spiritual and Family.

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Private Lives, Public Property by Jessie L. Star - AKA star123 reviews
It's not easy to pretend you're in love for the sake of teenagers and housewives across the country but top footballer Lucas Goodspeed and shy, romantic Isobel Saunders soon discover that convincing themselves that they're not in love might be even harder. **Removed and now available on Amazon and Smashwords!**
Fiction: Romance - Rated: M - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 22 - Words: 8,299 - Reviews: 3186 - Favs: 3,451 - Follows: 1,430 - Updated: 2/23 - Published: 4/16/2007 - Complete
On the Run by thenifoundfivedollars reviews
I thought I liked Jeremy Rhider. And then he kissed me, shoved a briefcase in my hands, and jumped out my second story window. Now I'm under the watch of Agent Ryan Sumner, FBI. And he's about as thrilled with our arrangement as yours truly. Complete. REMOVED.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Adventure - Chapters: 24 - Words: 15,718 - Reviews: 641 - Favs: 498 - Follows: 448 - Updated: 9/2/2013 - Published: 2/4/2012 - Complete
She Had Somewhere To Go by S.L. Gunn reviews
REMOVED ..."On a scale of 10 to 10, how hot do I look right now?" he wriggled his eyebrows suggestively. I tried not to gag - or jump his bones - as I said sweetly, "Is get the hell away from me before I punch you in the kidneys a choice?"
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 300 - Reviews: 1480 - Favs: 921 - Follows: 410 - Updated: 3/17/2013 - Published: 4/26/2009 - Complete
Redefining Tiffany by Garneau reviews
I never thought I would have my thighs clamped around Caleb's neck without trying to kill him. But then again, I was coming to see that I was never going to be able to predict anything about this marriage or anything about Caleb for that matter.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 12 - Words: 61,291 - Reviews: 103 - Favs: 79 - Follows: 162 - Updated: 11/22/2012 - Published: 2/3/2011
The Downside Of Humanitarian Work by Garneau reviews
As I watched him get beaten to a bloody pulp, my concerns for his health became fears for my own mental stability. Since when did I care about Ryan Williams' well being?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Humor/Adventure - Chapters: 43 - Words: 177,887 - Reviews: 528 - Favs: 279 - Follows: 183 - Updated: 2/24/2011 - Published: 12/30/2009 - Complete
In Your Eyes by Broken-Angel-1994 reviews
Some might say that I was one unlucky bastard; I didn't think so. Sure, I first laid my eyes on her when my face was pressed into the grass, the cold air bitting at my feet and hands, with a cop on my back. Some might call that unlucky. I called it fate.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 12 - Words: 31,583 - Reviews: 72 - Favs: 29 - Follows: 48 - Updated: 12/20/2010 - Published: 11/1/2009
The Mad and The Conqueror by G0bSmackt reviews
It'd be fair to say Madison McHale has a little trouble controlling her temper. It'd be fair to say Caine Jeffries is a little bit of a player. Insert a bet, an ultimatum, dysfunctional families, meddlesome friends... and you've got yourself a love story.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: M - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 37 - Words: 229,240 - Reviews: 1379 - Favs: 1,139 - Follows: 1,142 - Updated: 10/30/2010 - Published: 9/22/2009
Aaron O'Conner by White Rose Blossom reviews
“In case you haven’t noticed, Erickson, we’re stuck in a goddamned hole until someone has the decency to come and find us. How about we call it a truce for one night?” I had no idea then just how much that truce would change my life. Love2HateYou contest
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 5,523 - Reviews: 55 - Favs: 215 - Follows: 13 - Published: 7/25/2009 - Complete
Battle Scars by White Rose Blossom reviews
“So I take it I’m not getting any tonight?” That WOULD be the first thing he says to me when he finds out we're locked in a room together. So even with "No" for an answer, how is it I find myself in bed with him, falling harder with every passing second?
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 7,570 - Reviews: 267 - Favs: 1,191 - Follows: 66 - Published: 7/5/2009 - Complete
The Rules of Engagement by judevanderhall reviews
She's a bleeding heart liberal. He's a jaded Marine. She's the best friend. He's the older brother. She's middle class. He's loaded. And they're sharing the same address. Painfully cliché? You have no idea. SKoW Winner and Runner-up, Round 8.
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 21 - Words: 78,321 - Reviews: 786 - Favs: 1,708 - Follows: 369 - Updated: 5/29/2009 - Published: 1/18/2009 - Complete
Want, Take, Have by SouledChampion reviews
ON HIATUS WILL BE COMPLETED. David Weston: the arrogant playboy. Samantha Spade: the quiet, sarcastic one. They get along like fire and ice. But the person Sam detests most is the best man to show her what it feels like to love and be loved
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 30 - Words: 175,375 - Reviews: 2006 - Favs: 1,854 - Follows: 895 - Updated: 2/6/2009 - Published: 8/8/2005
Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Shattered
"...Elizabeth's next thought was why? What had she done that had deserved such a cruel event to take place in her family? The Kensington family was Christian.." A family must come through a terrible event that will question their faith.
Fiction: General - Rated: M - English - Family/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 2 - Words: 5,072 - Updated: 11/26/2011 - Published: 7/14/2011
Roses for Emma reviews
My new story! Three friends and their lives and loves in NYC. A sarcastic nurse, a shy dance instructor and an expecting doctor. Please read! ON HIATUS!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Friendship/Romance - Chapters: 4 - Words: 10,122 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 1 - Follows: 1 - Updated: 6/16/2011 - Published: 3/14/2011
Dig Deep reviews
Archeologist Marina Kensington had always been able to stand up to any guy's advances but there was one man who managed to charm her anyway, Sebastian Jones. Resistence is futile. chapter two up! ON HIATUS, probably indefinitely. sorry guys!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: T - English - Family/Adventure - Chapters: 3 - Words: 7,839 - Reviews: 1 - Follows: 2 - Updated: 1/9/2010 - Published: 1/3/2010
Innocent until Proven Guilty reviews
Lawyer Elizabeth Howard never thought she'd see bad boy Jesse Adams again after high school, boy was she in for a surprise. read and review, please! chapter one up! ON HIATUS, probably indefinitely, sooo sorry!
Fiction: Romance - Rated: M - English - Friendship/Humor - Chapters: 2 - Words: 2,444 - Reviews: 9 - Favs: 3 - Follows: 11 - Updated: 1/3/2010 - Published: 12/28/2009