Lady Erised
hide bio
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 07-05-01, id: 89444
Author has written 2 stories for General, and Love.
Well my name is Amanda and I'm attending the University of Texas in Arlington as an undeclared student with attention paid to both History and Drama. I was introduced to Harry Potter first by the movie then in turn by my fried Josie. What began as a mild interest and pet dream of mine has fast become popular among the Harry Potter world on FFN. I guess I am defined as a Snapefic writer, and I'm known for the "Dark Prince" series.
Because a few readers are confused about the order my stories should be read. Below is a list of my stories in order of the time they occurred:
Son of the Morning- A bio of Snape’s early life from childhood to Voldemort, and probably right up until Harry's first year. (Work in Progress)

Cocytus- Early in the Dark Times

How Trust was Earned- During the Dark Times

The Coven House- approximately late spring early summer 1981

Betrayal- Halloween night 1981 (Also not a Dark Prince Story)

Seek and Ye Shall Find- six months after Voldemort’s disappearance

A Treasure Never Yours- approximately two years before Sorcerer’s Stone

The Gathering Storm- Set during GoF and explains what happened in those missing 24 hours on Halloween and what happened to all the Death Eaters.

When the Past Comes Back Summer after GOF

Quidditch Truce- Summer after GOF (Not extactly a Dark Prince Story)

Into the Fading Light- end of post GOF summer, beginning of Year 5

Counting Crows – end of HP’s fifth year

Works in Progress (Teasers)

The Gathering Storm- The conclusion of the Coven House, and Treasure Never Yours. Takes place during Goblet of Fire and explains what happened to the rest of the Coven.

Where Shadows are the Truth- Is the conclusion to all my Dark Prince stories. To take place during Harry Potter’s seventh year. Severus Snape must come to grips with the evil he created and the price of true redemption.

P.S check out my new online Journal- it contains bio, tidbits and behind the scenes stuff. Just click on the homepage link.

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Written for my ex-girlfriend after her attempt to reenter my life and me, somewhat pained, to admit I still love her. God, I hate my life.
Poetry: Love - Rated: K+ - English - Angst/Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 298 - Published: 11/28/2004
Come Away, O Human Child reviews
Five short stories about one death and all the people affected. Themes include: drug addiction, homosexuality, abuse, and everything else that goes bump in my nights.
Fiction: General - Rated: K+ - English - Drama - Chapters: 5 - Words: 10,788 - Reviews: 1 - Favs: 1 - Updated: 9/3/2003 - Published: 7/5/2001
Amissa (0)
Jo14 (0)
ThePet (11)